Nominations now open for 2020 ITS Australia National Awards

Nominations for the 2020 ITS Australia National Awards are now open.

Hosted by ITS Australia, the ITS Australia National Awards brings the Australian intelligent Transport Systems industry together to recognise and celebrate the excellence of intelligent transport systems across transport technology in Australia.

Now into its 11th year, the ITS Australia National Awards has introduced several new award categories for 2020, reflecting the growing strength and number of nominations received from numerous areas of the industry.

Category awards for 2020 include:

  • Smart Transport Infrastructure Award
  • Intelligent Mobility Award
  • Excellence in Transport Data Award
  • Excellence in Research and Development Award
  • Connected and Automated Vehicle Award
  • Young Professional Award
  • Max Lay Lifetime Achievement Award

Australian organisations who have produced outstanding, innovative work or research in the past couple of years are encouraged to apply, with submissions that are significantly different and show significant advancements in technology solutions strongly encouraged.

Submissions for all award categories are open now until 31 August 2020, with award winners to be announced at a presentation night dinner on Wednesday 25 November 2020 at The Pavilion, Arts Centre Melbourne.

For more information about the Awards, or to submit a nomination, click here.

Source: ITS Australia | ITS Australia National Awards

21 July 2020

© Copyright - MTAiQ

MTAiQ acknowledges the traditional owners of the land on which we live and work - the Yugambeh and Yuggera people. We pay our respects to elders past, present and emerging. In the spirit of reconciliation, we will continue to work with traditional custodians to support the health and wellbeing of community.